Bernie Marden’s anniversary

Bernie Marsden is celebrating four decades in rock with a clutch of UK shows this summer, playing his own compositions and material by his faves like Peter Green and Rory Gallagher. Mostly down South but he is making it to the Midlands. Here’s the nice flyer for the tour, with one of my vintage pics on it to boot!

Bernie Marsden concert 2012

Tags:

4 Responses to “Bernie Marden’s anniversary”

  1. andrew Says:

    Fair point simon, but I was not being negative about it. I met Bernie many times when he was in Alaska, and he was a great guy and a under rated guitarist.

  2. andrew Says:

    Shame nothing in the North, still well done for 40 years in the business.

    • simon robinson Says:

      I think he’s doing shows which can be reached from his home on the same day. Mind you even when he does play gigs up here he never tells anyone about them! But I’ll hear nothing against the man who drove all the way up to our house to let me interview him, as he ‘fancied a spin’! The Porsche parked outside sure confused our neighbours.

  3. cja74 Says:

    For us guitar players their is a Paul Reed Smith SE Bernie Marsden signature guitar available. I own a PRS and can tell you they are one of the best guitars I have ever played. The SE is the less expensive model for PRS but my SE is better than the American made Fender Strats and Gibson SG’s I have owned. The Bernie Marsden signature has a different scale neck than most and is very unique. It is definitely going to be the next guitar I buy.

Leave a Reply

