Smoke and mirrors

“Be careful what you wish for”…

Glenn Hughes on his Twitter feed this week. Well I still don’t see that E-Type Jaguar on my drive, so what else can he mean?

Tags:

21 Responses to “Smoke and mirrors”

  1. Ian Douglas Says:

    For what it’s worth here’s a hot tip from a fan of 40 years since the Burn album, it is BCC again but just insert one J. Page in lieu of our wandering blues minstrel young Joseph B – note recent lunches with said BCC members of late. Either that or veering to the left to (what’s left of) the Mk III era but I doubt DC would want to ditch Whitesnake at this point.

  2. Peter Wolff Says:

    Simon my guess, and who really knows at the moment, with Van Halen headlining a festival out here in Australia pretty soon, not sure if it’s a one off “Kings Of Chaos” featuring Glenn and Joe Elliott,
    not to mention Steve Stevens. Just got back from Journey & Deep Purple last nite, amazing!

  3. RB Says:

    It’ll probably be something Glenn thinks is the best thing ever (as he seems to consider everything he does) but in reality is never likely to cause much more than a ripple. Wonder how he feels about Joe recording and doing some dates with Beth Hart rather than BCC?

  4. Phil Says:

    Hughes Thrall 2…at last?

    • simon robinson Says:

      Much as this legendary release would be welcome (did they ever even start recording it?), I think it’s a tad bigger event Phil.

  5. Tony B Says:

    I guess it’s in the spirit of his series of tweets but obviously more cryptic than usual. I’m struggling to also answer the question posed above (i.e. what else can he mean) which means I am now posting this on the Internet gratuitously, which Twitter would never allow. What I mean is that I now have two questions as food for rumination.
    I once entered a competition to win a silver E-Type as it lay gleaming in Sheffield’s Meadowhall shopping centre. Pulling out of junctions would have been difficult anyway as it has a long bonnet so maybe it was for the best I didn’t win it.
    Looking forward to Glenn’s next tour if he’s coming round the UK.

    • simon robinson Says:

      I kind of feel GH would love to be saying more but it’s one of those delicate negotiations which could go wrong if announced too early.
      Must have missed that E Type Meadowhall competition (I tend to zoom through the place only rarely to visit the Apple store, Modelzone, HMV and M&S then escape before the smell of YoSushi makes me heave!). It’s just that I’m told the previous owner of our house had an E Type parked on the drive back in the late sixties when the house was built, so kind of feel I ought to revive the tradition. But as I can’t find the readies to do a bit of body-work on the old Honda right now, the idea will have to wait.

  6. john blackburn Says:

    What do I wish for? I’d like to buy mince from Tesco’s with confidence!

    • simon robinson Says:

      They weren’t voted worst British supermarket in a recent poll for nothing John! We shop at Waitrose, so the most we can suffer is a lack of quails in the eggs…

  7. overthehill Says:

    The project with Blackmore and Coverdale didn’t materialize?

  8. Michael Anthony Says:

    Either that or Wolves getting relegated!

  9. Michael Anthony Says:

    I think he means a 365 date BCC tour in 2014.

  10. Dominic Valela Says:

    A reunion with Coverdale and various other Mk. III members?

  11. BCC Says:

    He probably means an XK-R? Only guessing.

  12. Mike Galway Says:

    Wishing a loss of AAA credit rating might bring the Condems down didn’t come true either…

    • simon robinson Says:

      Ah well you see this was all part of the game plan, and we’re to applaud them for not having the rating lowered much earlier, but now it’s fine. Apparently. My mum’s emergency care alarm system has just gone up 90p a month to help pay the RBS bonuses this year.

  13. Mike Galway Says:

    I haven’t got a clue what you are on about- have you been sniffing the glue on the Fireball sleeve again?

Leave a Reply

