Second helping

A second London date has been added to the NOW What?! Tour at the Roundhouse, Thursday 17th October 2013
Tickets will be on sale on Friday 15th March at 9:00am. A few DTB readers say they had trouble getting tickets for the first via the big agencies. Ticketmaster shoved one guy straight on to their reselling site and wanted £170. Others we’ve spoken to advise that it is best to go direct to the venue site to book, and you pay less fees as well. Round up of known dates on the DTB site here.

5 Responses to “Second helping”

  1. RAB Says:

    My last DP gig was the first Jon/Don gig at Hammersmith in ’02 (having had a ticket for the cancelled Hammy-o gig earlier in the year). After Jon left the band they held little interest for me live (I’ve been to plenty of Jon’s and TMiB’s gigs since), but I always said I’d see them one last time and being at the Roundhouse piqued my interest. Looking forward to it, but with mixed feelings.

  2. Richard Lord Says:

    Now, I might be completely mistaken here but, thinking of recent performances by The Foo Fighters and The Who, aren’t gigs at The Roundhouse normally transmitted by the BBC for their “Pop Proms” season? Just wondering! (Goes off muttering and puts Fireball Side 2 on).

    • simon robinson Says:

      Must confess I’ve not seen any of the Pop Proms but worth keeping an eye open for this in case. Mind you, didn’t My Bloody Valentine play so loudly there they brought chunks of the ceiling down and send one of the audience into a trance a couple of years ago? Give DP something to aim for!

  3. Darren Keeler Says:

    I booked online direct with the venue for Weds 16th Oct, unlimited standing, for two tickets they charged a reasonable £5.50 fees, which is nowhere near as much as ticketb@st**d would have charged!!

  4. n mills Says:

    I booked direct with the Roundhouse and joined their “club” for a year so that I could book a day early (GBP 40.00). As a member booking fees are then supposed to be waived but they did try to charge me.
    Even so I only managed seats F44 & F45 which are apparently in the sixth of the six rows of seats at about 7 o’clock with the stage at 12 o’clock ( the hall is “U” shaped apparently; this will be my first visit).
    The phone system is a bit flakey – just plug through the options three or four times to get a real human.

Leave a Reply

