The black crows circle

The fourth Black Country Communion album is due around Sept 22nd on both CD and vinyl (thanks to Tonny Steenhagen for the info.) From the taster track studio video I found on the Ultimate Guitar site (Link below), it seems to be more of the same, and just as Zeppy too (check Joe’s solo out!). So if you were up for it before, you’ll not be disappointed. Glenn delivers a solid performance as always but I’m not sure what all this hard work actually adds to the pantheon. It all starts the build up to the tour which reaches us in January, let’s hope it’s more of a band thing than the last one which came over to me as Joe Bonamassa plus guests.
Title? BCCIV.
Actually that’s probably meant to be some sort of a phoenix on the front, sorry crows. Glenn is interviewed in this months Record Collector magazine too.

https://www.ultimate-guitar.com/news/upcoming_releases/black_country_communion_is_back_with_first_new_music_in_4_years.html

Glenn Hughes Black Country Communion 4 Glenn Hughes

Tags: , ,

4 Responses to “The black crows circle”

  1. mike whiteley Says:

    To my ears, BCC has sounded pretty much the same across 3 albums. I won’t buy it right away, but, if it gets great reviews, I’ll order IV later on.

  2. IAN DOUGLAS Says:

    this clip sounds pretty good I think; great to see/hear young Bonham back on the drums…missed him since California Breed that had real potential…rock is derivative though – most top bands have been – Led Zep borrowed a lot from the founders; DP’s Lazy was almost a copy of a Cream song (can’t recall name now) etc..

    • Bernard Maasdijk Says:

      I was listening to Lazy when I read your comment, so I had to reply.
      I believe Stepping Out (not the Joe Jackson song, which is great by the way) is the title of the Cream song you’re looking for. But I think Lazy’s a much better song.

Leave a Reply

