Infinité

hellfest-affiche-2017

Following the reinvention of Now What a number of times, Deep Purple are reissuing Infinite as a Gold Edition 10 track CD, with a second CD from the 2017 HellFest festival (mentioned in an earlier posting when some of it was aired on European TV) as the bonus material. The Hellfest set is also issued as a triple vinyl set, and there’s a Blu-Ray called From Here To Infinite (now if they’d done it as InFinité the pun might have worked!), a reworking of the previously issued DVD plus additional footage, with the promos, interviews, etc. Due date is November 3rd. The live material is subtitled Volume 1, which kind of suggests more to follow.

9 Responses to “Infinité”

  1. Speyris Says:

    The hellfest sound is great!

  2. Bruce Says:

    INFINITE GOLD EDITION:
    Again I can’t understand the raging fury. Think about;
    14,44€ for a full lIve album + Infinite as bonus CD – SO WHAT!
    Just as the triple vinyl triple LP 19,49€.
    Seems to me as very reasonable value for money.

    • SF Says:

      It’s not full live album. 2 tracks are missing, they are present on vinyl so there is no way to get bit perfect transfer to computer,, unless them bastards Ear release double CD of the full show.

  3. Leslie Hedger Says:

    I hate to say it but, after 44 years of this being my favorite band, they are now very boring!!

  4. mike whiteley Says:

    Didn’t we all see this coming ?? Had to put something out in time for Christmas, I guess. I won’t buy inFinite again, in any configuration.
    I got the CD/DVD set back in April. The shine has faded from the album for me, but I’ve watched the documentary 4 times so far. I don’t need to buy the Blu-Ray to own a bunch of promo stuff that has been around the internet for a while….including an hour of Hellfest footage.
    I watched it all once or twice, bought the album. So,the promo stuff worked.
    I’ll pick up the live album/video of the inFinite tour if/when it happens……probably after the European leg of The Long Goodbye.

  5. SF Says:

    And the award for the most inventive way to suck out the last penny from fans goes to Ear Music…
    I wonder if they’d release Live Tapes Vol 2 on CD, maybe there will be Infinite Platinum Edition…

  6. Gerd Hanke Says:

    “Money, money, money
    Must be funny
    In the rich man’s world
    Money, money, money
    Always sunny
    In the rich man’s world
    Aha aha
    All the things I could do
    If I had a little money
    It’s a rich man’s world”

    Nevertheless, being that dumb as I am, again I will buy all three of those …

  7. Marcello DAgostino Says:

    Hi Simon, Bluray not dvd. Some websites announced different material on the LP. All the Best. Marcello D’Agostino

    • simon robinson Says:

      Ear are pretty rubbish at getting detailed news out so we’ll see what appears. I guess the market for rock DVDs is so tiny these days that it’s not really viable.

Leave a comment